All We Own (allt vi äger)

All We Own (allt vi äger)

All We Own follows the friendship between the filmmaker Emily, Curtis and Johan, who are both heroin addicts and homeless in Stockholm. What they all have in common is the thing they all have too much of. Too many feelings, too much chaos, too much addiction. Curtis and Johan seek refuge in hard drugs. Emily herself tries to give her life – and their chaotic friendship – a form by making a film that has room for it all.

All We Own had its world premiere at Gothenburg International Film Festival in January 2019 and its international premiere at CPH:DOX, where it was also nominated for the Nordic:Dox Award. The film was also screened at the International Female Film Festival in Malmö, at Doc Lounge Gothenburg and was part of the official selection of Tempo Documentary Festival, where it also won the New Doc Award. At the 2020 Guldbaggegala Emily won the award Rookie of the year for the film.

Production facts

Director: Emily Norling

Editing: Neil Wigardt

Producers: Mónica Hernández Rejón & Kalle Jansson

Production Coordinator: Patrik Öberg

Original Music: Petter Utbult, Cesar Milan & Kenny Karlsson

Artistic Advisors: Ragnhild Ekner & Anna Persson

Graphic Design: Salomon Luminus

Colourist: Oskar Larsson

Sound Editor & Mix: Eric Thorsell – MediaMonks

Original Title: allt vi äger

Produced by Pråmfilm AB

All We Own | 2019 | 74 min |  Swedish | English subtitles